University Leadership

The administration of Rivier's academic, service, and business operations is overseen by a network of professionals dedicated to the spirit and mission of the Catholic University.

University Leadership

The central priority of the University’s leadership and administration is to serve students and provide an environment of academic excellence, student engagement, and professional preparation.


Members of the Corporation

  • Sister Helene Cote, pm ’73, Chair | Provincial Superior, Sisters of the Presentation of Mary
  • Sister Marie Henault, pm ’72 | Provincial Counselor, Sisters of the Presentation of Mary
  • Sister Lucy Veilleux, pm | Educator
  • Mrs. Mary Jane King, Executive Committee | President, Conway Management Inc.
  • Mrs. Dianne Mercier | President, M&T Bank New Hampshire
  • Sister Lorraine Trottier, pm ’65/’70G | Provincial Counselor, Sisters of the Presentation of Mary

Rivier University Board of Trustees | 2023-2024

  • Mr. Bradley Kreick, Chair | Principal, BRK Ventures, LLC
  • Hon. Talesha Saint-Marc, Vice Chair | Magistrate Judge, Federal District Court of New Hampshire
  • Mr. Edward Dudley III ’00G, Treasurer | Healthcare System Senior Executive, Retired
  • Dr. Cecilia Warpinski Stuopis, Secretary | Physician and Director, MIT Medical
  • Mr. Douglas Barker | Trustee, The Barker Foundation, Inc.
  • Mr. William Barry III, Esq. | Barry & Honorow, P.L.L.C. Attorneys
  • Mr. Joseph Bellavance IV | President, Bellavance Beverage Co.
  • Mr. Robert Calamari Jr. | Senior Vice President Corporate Reputation Management, Bank of America
  • Mr. Michael Croatti ’09G | Executive Vice President, Operations, UniFirst Corporation
  • Ms. Keeva Davis 00 | Federal Project Officer, U.S. Department of Labor, Employment and Training
  • Mr. Aaron Dufoe ’97/’98G | President, Brevan Electronics
  • Mrs. Gerardine Ferlins | Chief Governing Officer and Founder Cirtronics Inc.
  • Mrs. Ana Hebra Flaster, Executive Committee | Freelance Writer
  • Mr. K. Brian McLaughlin | Principal, Granite Group Benefits
  • Mr. Mailaja Mohammed ’16G | APRN, Foundation Medical Partners
  • Mrs. Mary Murphy ’04G | CEO, CorrAlpha Capital Management, LLC
  • Ms. Martha O’Neill, Esq. | Attorney, Clancy & O’Neill
  • Dr. Marie Ramas | Physician, Gatehouse Treatment Center
  • Mrs. Linda Robinson ’69/’79G/’94H | Educator
  • Mr. David Roedel | Business Development Officer, Roedel Companies
  • Sister Maria Rosa, pm ’87 | Principal, Presentation of Mary Academy
  • Mrs. Sharon Tamposi ’91/’95G | The Tamposi Companies
  • Dr. Melissa Mei-Yen Wu | Physician, Immediate Care of Southern New Hampshire
  • Mr. Samuel A. Tamposi, Jr., Trustee Emeritus
  • Hon. Joseph N. Laplante, Trustee Emeritus

Past Presidents

  • Mother Marie St. Jeanne-de-Valois, Superior of the Congregation in North America, Honorary President, 1933-1940
  • Sister Madeleine of Jesus, Foundress, 1933-1946
  • Sister St. Pascal, pm, 1947-1953
  • Sister Marie-Carmella, pm, 1953-1955
  • Sister Adelard-Marie, pm, 1955-1957
  • Sister Clarice Dion, pm, 1957-1969
  • Sister Gloria Lemieux, pm, 1969-1973
  • Sister Doris Benoit, pm, 1973-1980
  • Sister Jeanne Perreault, pm, 1980-1997
  • Sister Lucille Thibodeau, pm, 1997-2001
  • Dr. William Farrell, 2001-2011