Student Activities

Student Government

The Student Government Association

We the people of the Student Government Association strive to uphold the Rivier University mission statement of dedication to higher education, in attempt to transform the hearts and minds of students to better serve the world. The Student Government Association maintains a spirit which reflects the voice and thoughts of the student body. In addition, the Student Government Association promotes networking and collaboration among students, faculty, staff and the Sisters of the Presentation of Mary.

The Student Government Association of Rivier University is the liaison between the undergraduate student body and the faculty and staff. We strive to provide the students answers to conflicts on campus and be a present support system to other clubs and organizations. We aim to improve student life as a whole and provide unity on campus.

SGA Executive Board
This group of seven elected students supervises the functions and funding for the University’s clubs, organizations, classes and publications through the appropriation of the Student Activities Fee (all students pay this fee each semester) and through regular meetings with each club President.

Student Senate
This group of students, voted into office by their constituents, represents all full-time undergraduate day students. Dealing with issues that affect the University community, they address parking, food services, University governance, serve as the student voice in decision-making and tuition increases, and address any other issue affecting student life on campus. Student Government Association offices are located in the Dion Center. E-mail the SGA at with any complaints, concerns, or questions.


Officers for 2016-2017
Executive Board

President: Lindsay Francoeur
Vice President: Anna Davis
Secretary: Alicia Leap
Treasurer: Sam Holdsworth
Club Liaison: Catrina Sylvia
Publicity Officer: Emily Olson

Parliamentarian: Mackenna Murtagh

Student Senate
Senators At Large: Kyle Flanagan, Danielle Willett
Resident Senators: Emily Berry, Monique Levesque
Commuter Senators: Kendall Liggett, Hailey Rousseau
Class of 2017 Senators: Kathy Payzant, Nadia Gharakhani
Class of 2018 Senators: Jess Parnell, Sam Guevremont
Class of 2019 Senators: Sam Lees, Aimee Tinney
Class of 2020 Senators: Hope Cataldo, Brianna Szabo

Advisor: Paula Randazza