Registrar/Course Schedules

Academic Calendar

View/download the 2015-2016 Academic Calendar

View/download the 2016-2017 Academic Calendar

Summer Semester 2016 

(May 16 - August 18)

Summer TERM 1  (May 16 - June 30)

Monday, May 16
Classes begin

Friday, May 20
End of Add/Drop period for Term 1 (7 week classes)

Monday, May 30
Memorial Day – no classes held

Friday, June 3
Make up day for Monday (5/30) classes

Friday, June 10
Final date to withdraw “W” from Term 1 (7 week classes)

Monday-Thursday, June 27-June 30
Final Exams for Term 1 (7 week classes)

Tuesday, July 5
Final grades due for Term 1 (7 week classes) noon

 

Summer TERM 2  (July 5 - August 18) 

Monday, July 4
Independence Day – No Classes

Tuesday, July 5
Term 2 (7 week classes) begin

Friday, July 8
Make-up day for Monday (7/4) classes

Monday, July 11
End of Add/Drop period for Term 2 (7 week classes)

Friday, July 29
Final date to withdraw “W” from Term 2 (7 week classes)

Monday, August 4
Final date to complete “I” from Term 1 (7 week classes)

Monday- Thursday, August 15-18
Final Exams for Term 2 (7 week classes)

Tuesday, August 23
Final grades due for Term 2 (7 week classes) noon

 

Summer Long Format  (May 16 - August 18) 

Monday, May 16
Classes begin

Friday, May 20
End of Add/Drop period for Summer Long classes

Monday, May 30
Memorial Day – no classes held

Friday, June 3
Make up day for Monday (5/30) classes

Friday, June 10
Final date to withdraw “W” from Summer Long classes

Monday, July 4
Independence Day – no classes held

Friday, July 8
Make-up day for Monday (7/4) classes

Monday- Thursday, August 15-18
Final Exams for Summer Long

Tuesday August 23 Final grades due for Summer Long 12:00pm


Office of the RegistrarBookstoreRiv Writing Program