Modern Languages

Meet the Faculty

Modern Languages Faculty

Maria Guida
Assistant Professor, Spanish (Italian & French)
mguida@rivier.edu; Office: Regis Hall
(603) 897-8460
M.A.T., M.Ed., Spanish, Rivier College
B.A., Spanish and French, Rivier College

SheriAnn Simpson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Spanish
Coordinator of Modern Languages
Director of M.A.T. in Spanish
Director of SILP (Self-Instructed Language Program)
shsimpson@rivier.edu; Office: Regis 203
(603) 897-8539
Ph.D., Education, Tecnologico de Monterrey, Mexico
M.A., Spanish, Northwestern University
B.A., Spanish & Political Science, Saint Mary's College, Notre Dame, IN

MaryAnn Brady
Adjunct Instructor, Spanish and French
mbrady@rivier.edu
 
M.A.T., Spanish; M.A., French; Rivier College 
B.A., French and Secondary Education, University of Mass Lowell 

 
Irene Pitsillides
Adjunct Instructor, Spanish
ipitsillides@rivier.edu
 
M.S., Education, University of New England 
M.A., Spanish and French, Rivier College 
 
Brian Donovan
Adjunct Instructor, French (RISE French & German)
bdonovan@rivier.edu
 
M.A., French, Middlebury 
B.A., French, Minor in German, Keene State 

 
Xiaohong Du
Adjunct Instructor, Chinese
xdu@rivier.edu
 
 
Barry Jackson, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus, Spanish 
Please email Jackie Madison at jmadison@rivier.edu to contact.
 

 
For any other questions, please contact Jackie Madison, Administrative Assistant at jmadison@rivier.edu or (603) 897-8571. 

 
Please note: We regret to say that we cannot do translations for the Rivier community or outside parties. 
 
 

Location
Regis Hall

For info, contact:
SheriAnn Simpson, Ph.D.
Coordinator of Modern Languages
(603) 897-8539
shsimpson@rivier.edu