Education

Meet the Faculty

Full-time Faculty

John Gleason, Ed.D.
Professor of Education
Interim Chair of Education 
Director of Doctoral Program in Education 
(603) 897-8592
 jgleason@rivier.edu 

Ann T. Ackerman, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Education
(603) 897-8252
 aackerman@rivier.edu
 View bio >

J. Diane Connell, Ed.D.
Professor of Education
(603) 897-8591
 dconnell@rivier.edu
 View bio >

Susan E. Gately, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Education
(603) 897-8578
 sgately@rivier.edu
 View bio > 

Angela DeSilva-Mousseau, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Education
(603) 897-8593; amousseau@rivier.edu  

Gagan Khera, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Education 
(603) 896-8562; gkhera@rivier.edu  

Carol A. Langelier, Ph.D.
Professor of Education
Director of Graduate Counseling & School Psychology Programs
(603) 897-8285
 clangelier@rivier.edu
 View bio >

Jerome L. Rekart, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Education and Psychology
(603) 897-8270
 jrekart@rivier.edu 
 View bio >

Ronald Royer, Ph.D.
Instructor of Education
Coordinator of Curriculum Instruction; Educational Studies; Autism; ESOL; Educational Studies/SPED; CAGS Educational Administration 
(603) 897-8590; rroyer@rivier.edu  

Naomi Schoenfeld, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Education
Co-Director of the Center for Faculty Excellence
(603) 897-8563
 nschoenfeld@rivier.edu 
 View bio >

Kathleen McIlwain, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Education
Director of Undergraduate Programs in Elementary, Early Childhood and SPED Education
Director of Graduate Programs in Elementary and Early Childhood; Elementary/SPED, Early Childhood/SPED; Reading and Writing
(603) 897-8572
kmcilwain@rivier.edu 
View bio >  

Robert Walrath, Psy.D.
Associate Professor of Education
Director of Psy.D. Program
(603) 897-8589
 rwalrath@rivier.edu 
 View bio >

Lisa Strout, MS
Instructor of Education
(603) 897-8486
 lstrout@rivier.edu

Joseph Spadano, Ed.D.
Associate Professor of Education and Mathematics
(603) 897-8472
 jspadano@rivier.edu

Location
Benoit Education Center

For info, contact:
(603) 897-8282

Doctorate of Ed Button

  doctorate_psychology