Registrar/Course Schedules

Academic Calendar

View/download the 2015-2016 Academic Calendar 

Spring Semester 2015 (January 12 - May 9)

Monday, January 12
Classes begin for all students

Friday, January 16
End of Add/Drop period for Term 1 – 8-week classes

Monday, January 19
Martin Luther King Day – All 8-week classes will meet;
no meeting for all 14-week classes

Tuesday, January 20
End of Add/Drop period for 14-week classes

Friday, January 30
Final date to complete “I” from Fall ‘14

Monday, February 2
Intent to Graduate May 9 forms due

Friday, February 6
Final date to withdraw from a Term 1 – 8-week class

Monday-Friday, March 2-6
Final Exams for Term 1 – 8 week classes

Friday, March 6
MIDTERM GRADES DUE for 14-week undergraduate classes

Saturday, March 7
Inclement weather make up day for Term 1 – 8-week classes

Monday-Friday, March 9-13
Spring Vacation for 14-week classes only

Monday, March 9
Term 2 – 8-week classes begin

Tuesday, March 10
Final grades due for Term 1 – 8-week classes

Friday, March 13
End of Add/Drop period for Term 2 – 8-week classes

Monday, March 30
Final date to withdraw from a 14-week classes

Thursday, April 2
Easter recess begins; no meeting for 14-week classes;
Term 2 – 8-week classes will meet

Friday, April 3

Good Friday – No classes

Sunday, April 5
Easter Sunday

Monday, April 6
Classes resume

Monday, April 6
Final date to withdraw from Term 2 – 8-week classes

Monday, April 6
Final date to complete “I” from Term 1 – 8-week classes

Monday, April 27
14-week classes end

Monday-Friday, April 27-May 1
Final Exams for Term 2 - 8-week classes &
14-week Professional Studies/Graduate classes

Tuesday-Friday, April 28-May 1
Final Exams for 14-week day classes

Saturday, May 2
Inclement weather make-up day

Tuesday, May 5
Final grades due for all classes by 12:00 PM (Noon)

Saturday, May 9
Commencement

 

Summer Semester 2015 (May 18 - Aug. 11)


SUMMER TERM 1  (May 18- June 25) 

Monday, May 18
Classes begin

Friday, May 22
End of Add/Drop period

Monday, May 25
Memorial Day – no classes held

Friday, May 29
Make up day for Monday (5/25) classes

Friday, June 5
Final date to withdraw from any Term 1 classes

Friday, June 12
Final date to complete “I” from Spring’15

Monday-Thursday, June 22-June 25
Final Exams (last class meetings)

Tuesday, June 30
Final Grades due for all classes by noon


SUMMER TERM 2  (June 29 – August 6)  

Monday, June 29
Classes begin

Friday, July 3
End of Add/Drop period

Friday, July 17
Final date to withdraw from any Term 2 classes

Friday, July 24
Final date to complete “I” from Summer - Term 1

Friday, July 24
Intent to Graduate September 2 forms due 

Monday-Thursday, August 3-6
Final Exams (last class meetings)

Tuesday, August 11
Final Grades due for all classes by noon

SUMMER-LONG TERM  (May 18 – August 6) 12 weeks

Monday, May 18
Classes begin

Friday, May 22
End of Add/Drop period

Friday, July 10
Final date to withdraw from any Summer-long classes

Tuesday, August 11
Final Grades due for all classes by noon

Office of the RegistrarBookstoreRiv Writing Program