Homepage

Registrar/Course Schedules

Academic Calendar

2014-2015 academic calendar 

 

Fall Semester 2014 (August 25 - December 20)

Monday, August 25
Term 1 - 8 week classes begin

Friday, August 29
End of Add/Drop period for Term 1 - 8 week classes

Monday, September 1, Labor Day
No meeting for 8 week - Term 1 classes

Tuesday, September 2 
Academic Convocation
Classes begin for 14 week Professional Studies & Graduate students

Wednesday, September 3
Classes begin for 14 week day classes

Tuesday, September 9
End of Add/Drop period for 14 week classes

Monday, September 22
Final day to withdraw from Term 1 - 8 week classes


Friday, September 26
Final day to complete “I” from Summer '14

Monday, October 13 - Columbus Day
No meeting for 14 week day classes
Prof. Studies and Graduate 14 week and 8 week classes meet

Tuesday-Monday, October 14 - 20
Final Exams for Term 1 - 8 week classes

Tuesday, October 21 

Term 2 - 8 week classes begin  

Friday, October 24  

Midterm Grades Due for all 14 week undergraduate classes

Tuesday, October 28  

End of Add/Drop period for Term 2 - 8 week classes

Tuesday, November 11 

Final date to withdraw from 14 week classes

Monday, November 17 

Final date to withdraw from Term 2 - 8 week classes
Final date to complete "I" from Term 1 - 8 week classes

Wednesday, November 26
Thanksgiving Vacation begins Wednesday at Noon; vacation for all classes

  Monday, December 1 

Classes resume; Intent to Graduate form for January 2 due

Monday, December 8 
14 week classes end

Tuesday-Friday, December 9 - 12 Final Exams 
Final Exams for 14 week classes

Saturday, December 13
Inclement weather make-up final exams for 14-week classes

Monday-Thursday, December 15 - 18  

Final Exams for Term 2 - 8 week classes


Saturday, December 20
Inclement weather make-up final exams for Term 2 - 8 week classes

 

academics.jpg
Office of the RegistrarBookstoreRiv Writing Program