Registrar/Course Schedules

Academic Calendar

View/download the 2015-2016 Academic Calendar 

View/download the 2016-2017 Academic Calendar 

Fall Semester 2015 
(Sept. 8 - Dec. 18)


Fall TERM 1  (Sept. 8 - Oct. 26)

Tuesday, Sept. 8
Graduate and Professional Studies classes begin

Wednesday, Sept. 9
14 week Day classes begin

Monday, Sept. 14
End of Add/Drop period for Term 1 (7 week classes)

Tuesday, Sept. 15
End of Add/Drop period for Term 1 (14 week classes)

Friday, Oct. 2
Final date to withdraw from any Term 1 (7 week classes)

Friday, Oct. 2
Final date to complete “I” from Summer ’15

Monday, Oct. 12 
Columbus Day - No meeting for 14 week Day classes
All Professional Studies/Graduate/Doctorate classes meet

Tuesday-Monday, Oct. 20 - 26
Final Exams for Term 1 (7 week classes)


FALL TERM 2  (Oct. 28 - Dec. 18)

Wednesday, Oct. 28
Term 2 (7 week classes) begin

Friday, Oct. 30
Final Grades due for Term 1 (7 week classes)

Friday, Oct. 30
Midterm Grades Due for all 14 week undergraduate classes

 
Tuesday, Nov. 3
End of Add/Drop period for Term 2 (7 week classes)

 
Tuesday, Nov. 17
Final date to withdraw from 14 week classes

Friday, Nov. 20
Final date to withdraw from Term 2 (7 week classes)

Wednesday, Nov. 25
Thanksgiving Vacation Begins - Wed. 12 p.m., for all classes

Monday, Nov. 30
Classes Resume

Tuesday, Dec. 1
Intent to Graduate January 2 forms due 

Monday-Friday, Dec. 14 - 18
Final Exams for Term 2 (7 week classes)

Monday, Dec. 14
14 week classes end

Tuesday-Friday, Dec. 15 - 18
Fall Term Final Exams for 14 week classes

Saturday, Dec. 19
Inclement weather make up all classes final exams

Tuesday, Dec. 22
Final grades due for all classes 12 p.m.

 


Office of the RegistrarBookstoreRiv Writing Program