Today is Tuesday, January 27, 2015. Due to current weather conditions and forecast the University is closed. All day and evening classes have been cancelled. University's offices are closed.Check the Rivier website for up to date information.

Today is Tuesday, January 27, 2015. Due to current weather conditions and forecast the University is closed. All day and evening classes have been cancelled. University's offices are closed.Check the Rivier website for up to date information.

Department of Education

Meet the Faculty


John Gleason  Ed.D.

Director of Doctoral Program in Education
Professor of Education

Phone:  (603) 897-8592
Email:  jgleason@rivier.edu

Kathleen McIlwain  Ph.D.

Director, Undergraduate Education Programs
Director, Graduate Reading & Writing, Early Childhood, Elementary and Special Education Programs

Phone:  (603) 897-8572
Email:  kmcilwain@rivier.edu
View bio >

Naomi A. Schoenfeld  Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Undergraduate Special Education and Graduate Behavioral Disorders

Phone:  897-8563
Email:  nschoenfeld@rivier.edu
View bio >

Robert Walrath  PsyD

Director of Graduate Programs
Phone:  897-8589
Email:  rwalrath@rivier.edu
View bio >

Carol A. Langelier  Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Phone:  (603) 897-8285
Email:  clangelier@rivier.edu
View bio >

J. Diane Connell  Ed.D.

Advisor
Learning Disabilities Program

Phone:  (603) 897-8591
Email:  dconnell@rivier.edu
View bio >

Angela DeSilva-Mousseau  Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Education
Phone:  (603) 897-8593
Email:  amousseau@rivier.edu

Gagan Khera  Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Education
Phone:  (603) 896-8562
Email:  gkhera@rivier.edu

Joseph Spadano  Ed.D.

Associate Professor of Education and Mathematics
Phone:  (603) 897-8472
Email:  jjspadano@rivier.edu

Lisa Strout  MS

Instructor of Education
Phone:  (603) 897-8486
Email:  lstrout@rivier.edu

Ronald Royer  Ph.D.

Instructor of Education
Coordinator of Curriculum Instruction; Educational Studies; Autism; ESOL; Educational

Phone:  (603) 897-8590
Email:  rroyer@rivier.edu

Education LocationEducation NH CEBISEducation Doc ProgramEducation Doc Psy Program